Our Team

Ring & Du :>Our Team
Our Team 2022-04-14T11:04:06-05:00

Our Team


With a staff team of 90 engineering design and service professionals and support staff, plus licensing in 26 states, Ring & DuChateau is large enough to tackle major projects, yet small enough to cultivate personal relationships with clients.  We are all committed to design excellence through a collaborative process with our clients, and within our own teams to achieve integrated design delivery.

Our Leadership
Holly Blomquist, LC, LEED Green Associate
Holly Blomquist, LC, LEED Green Associate
Associate, Project Manager
Joined R&D in 2014
hblomquist@ringdu.com
Dave DuChateau, PE
Dave DuChateau, PE
Partner, President
Joined R&D in 1979
dduchateau@ringdu.com
TJ Erdman, PE
TJ Erdman, PE
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 1987
tjerdman@ringdu.com
Ed Gill, PE
Ed Gill, PE
Associate, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 2002
egill@ringdu.com
Dave Guberud, QCxP
Dave Guberud, QCxP
Partner, Senior Commissioning Provider
Joined R&D in 2006
dguberud@ringdu.com
Dave Herbert, RD, CPD
Dave Herbert, RD, CPD
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 2003
dherbert@ringdu.com
Joe LaMonte, PE, CPD
Joe LaMonte, PE, CPD
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 1998
jlamonte@ringdu.com
Jason LaRosh, PE, LEED AP, CEA, CPMP
Jason LaRosh, PE, LEED AP, CEA, CPMP
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 2017
jlarosh@ringdu.com
Mike McGann, PE, LEED® AP
Mike McGann, PE, LEED® AP
Partner, Vice President
Joined R&D in 2008
mmcgann@ringdu.com
Josh Nickols, PE
Josh Nickols, PE
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 1999
jnickols@ringdu.com
Gordy Pierret, PE
Gordy Pierret, PE
Partner, Principal
Joined R&D in 1993
gpierret@ringdu.com
Rachel Rueckert, PE, QCxP, LEED® AP
Rachel Rueckert, PE, QCxP, LEED® AP
Partner, Senior Commissioning Provider
Joined R&D in 2010
rrueckert@ringdu.com
Jeff Saunders, PE, LEED®, AP
Jeff Saunders, PE, LEED®, AP
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 1989
jsaunders@ringdu.com
Steve Shibilski, PE
Steve Shibilski, PE
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 1995
sshibilski@ringdu.com
TJ Smith, PE
TJ Smith, PE
Associate, Project Engineer
Joined R&D in 2015
tjsmith@ringdu.com
Chris Ulm, PE, LEED® AP
Chris Ulm, PE, LEED® AP
Partner, Senior Project Manager
Joined R&D in 2005
culm@ringdu.com
Our Groups

Electrical Systems Design

Our Electrical Systems Design department includes nearly 30 full-time staff with a variety of licensing and accreditations including Professional Engineers, Technology Designers, Lighting Designers, CAD Designers and Technicians, and LEED professionals.

HVAC Systems Design

Our HVAC Systems Design department includes more than 30 full-time staff with a variety of licensing and accreditations including Professional Engineers, HVAC Designers, CAD Designers and Technicians, and LEED professionals.

Plumbing Systems Design

Our Plumbing/Fire Protection Systems Design department includes more than 10 full-time licensed and credentialed staff with multiple years of experience across broad project categories.

Commissioning

Our Commissioning Department is licensed and credentialed, with years of practical experience in MEPT design, construction and component operation.